← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

University of Tampa

Tampa, FL | Ownership not categorized | Other Master’s degree, please specify, MPAM: Master of Physician Assistant Medicine

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length27 months
Class size48 seats
Application deadlineJan 15, 2027
PCE minimumNo numeric minimum reported
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $116,340

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termAugust 2027
Review modelRegular - All applications are reviewed once the set deadline has passed
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingCASPer
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited2019/03/09
Next ARC-PA review2034/01

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The mission of the University of Tampa's Physician Assistant Medicine (PAM) program is to engage in collaborative training to develop competent medical providers from various backgrounds who provide high-quality care to their communities.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.5
Reported matriculant science GPA3.5

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general) 8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyThe program does not apply a time limit to prerequisite coursework (there is no expiration of prerequisite credits). AP and CLEP credit are not accepted to satisfy prerequisite requirements. Pass/Fail prerequisite science courses are not accepted
Course recencyNo Requirement
Outstanding-course deadlineNot reported
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceNo, not required
Paid healthcare experienceNot Required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNot reported
Paid direct patient careNot Required
Volunteer direct patient careNot Required
Direct patient-care hoursNo numeric minimum reported
Direct patient-care time limitNot reported
PA shadowingNot Required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineJan 15, 2027
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters3
Reference typesNo restrictions
Seat depositYes, $1,500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredNo
International applicants acceptedYes, with exceptions. Please visit the program's website.
On-campus housingYes
Veteran supportClinical partnerships: Partnerships with veteran organizations for rotations.;a consortium of colleges that recognizes the unique needs of veterans in achieving their educational goals. Many of these institutions offer special benefits;such as tuition reduction or credit for experiential learning.;Veteran faculty: Faculty members who have veteran status.;Yellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in the a university-funded scholarship program for veterans.;SOC member: Institutional participation in the Service members Opportunity Colleges programs;Yellow Ribbon Schools program

Applicant Fit Analysis

Published Admissions Considerations

Holistic admissions review - see website

Mission alignment

The mission of the University of Tampa's Physician Assistant Medicine (PAM) program is to engage in collaborative training to develop competent medical providers from various backgrounds who provide high-quality care to their communities.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.5 overall and 3.5 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • An interview is required (Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)).
  • DACA applicants are not considered under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)

FormatPreparation focus
Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)Practice timed ethical, communication, teamwork, and health-system scenarios. Explain the reasoning process, not just the conclusion.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 2019/03/09. Next review: 2034/01.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated February 13th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history