← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Touro University (Manhattan)

New York, NY | Ownership not categorized | MPA: Master of Physician Assistant

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length32 months
Class size45 seats
Application deadlineJan 15, 2027
PCE minimumNo numeric minimum reported
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $174,000

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termAugust 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited1999/04/01
Next ARC-PA review2034/10

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The mission of the Physician Assistant Programs is to educate capable students from diverse backgrounds to meet the challenges of practicing medicine in collaboration with physicians and other members of the health care team. The curricula are formulated to sensitize the student to diverse populations and the complexities of healthcare delivery that influence patients and their families. Students engage in community service to foster effective communication, compassion, and dedication. We encourage research and create life-long learners trained to utilize evidence to deliver safe, effective patient-centered care to patients and their communities.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.69
Reported matriculant science GPA3.58

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 4 Credit(s)
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • English 6 Credit(s)
  • Math (pre-calculus/cal)3 Credit(s)
  • Outstanding pre-requisites must be completed in the following time frame 1 semester prior to start
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recencyNo Requirement
Outstanding-course deadline1 semester prior to start
Maximum outstanding prerequisites1

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hours200
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hoursNo numeric minimum reported
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedYes

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineJan 15, 2027
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineJan 15, 2026
Supplemental fee$25
Reference letters3
Reference typesPA
Seat depositYes, $1,500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedYes
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportYellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in a university-funded scholarship program for veterans.;Yellow Ribbon Schools program

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

The mission of the Physician Assistant Programs is to educate capable students from diverse backgrounds to meet the challenges of practicing medicine in collaboration with physicians and other members of the health care team. The curricula are formulated to sensitize the student to diverse populations and the complexities of healthcare delivery that influence patients and their families. Students engage in community service to foster effective communication, compassion, and dedication. We encourage research and create life-long learners trained to utilize evidence to deliver safe, effective patient-centered care to patients and their communities.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.69 overall and 3.58 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • No more than 1 prerequisite course may remain outstanding.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Jan 15, 2026.
  • An interview is required (Traditional Interview).

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Traditional Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 1999/04/01. Next review: 2034/10.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated January 28th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history