← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Saint Elizabeth University

Morristown, NJ | Ownership not categorized | MSPAS: Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

PA program profile · Accreditation-Probation

Program length28 months
Class size35 seats
Application deadlineApr 1, 2027
PCE minimum300 hours
Minimum GPA3.20
Reported tuitionTotal $133,137

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termSeptember 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingGraduate Record Examinations (GRE) - will not accept MCAT
AccreditationAccreditation-Probation
First accredited2019/06/21
Next ARC-PA review2027/04

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The mission of the MS PA Program at Saint Elizabeth University is to provide a collaborative, respectful, and spiritually enriched learning environment that educates PAs who are competent and ethical medical providers committed to high-quality patient care as responsible members of the healthcare team. Our graduates will promote the dignity and diversity of all patients, in the spirit of service, social justice, and leadership to the community and the PA profession.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.20
Minimum science GPANot reported
Minimum prerequisite GPA3.20
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.4
Reported matriculant science GPA3.3

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biochemistry 3 Credit(s)
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Genetics 3 Credit(s)
  • Medical Terminology 1 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • English 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
  • Outstanding pre-requisites must be completed in the following time frame Spring semester prior to matriculation
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyWe will allow one (1) retake per course. All prerequisites are expected to be completed by the Spring semester prior to matriculation and only in-person labs will be accepted.
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineSpring semester prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisites4

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceNot Required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRequired
Healthcare experience hours300
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRequired
Direct patient-care hours300
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRequired
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineApr 1, 2027
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters3
Reference typesPA; Physician; Academic Reference (e.g. Teacher/Professor or Academic Advisor)
Seat depositYes, $500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredNo
International applicants acceptedYes
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportNot reported

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

The mission of the MS PA Program at Saint Elizabeth University is to provide a collaborative, respectful, and spiritually enriched learning environment that educates PAs who are competent and ethical medical providers committed to high-quality patient care as responsible members of the healthcare team. Our graduates will promote the dignity and diversity of all patients, in the spirit of service, social justice, and leadership to the community and the PA profession.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.4 overall and 3.3 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • At least 300 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.20; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • No more than 4 prerequisite courses may remain outstanding.
  • An interview is required (Traditional Interview, Group Interview).
  • DACA applicants are not considered under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Traditional Interview · Group Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.
Group InterviewShow collaborative leadership through active listening, constructive additions, and space-making rather than dominating the discussion.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Probation. First accreditation: 2019/06/21. Next review: 2027/04.

Read the ARC-PA action history. Accreditation-Probation requires closer review of the official status, effective dates, and any program response before applying.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated January 30th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history