← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital, NYC

New York, NY | Ownership not categorized | MSPAS: Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length26 months
Class size80 seats
Application deadlineSep 1, 2026
PCE minimum200 hours
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $128,470

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termJuly 2027
Review modelRegular - All applications are reviewed once the set deadline has passed
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited2000/04/01
Next ARC-PA review2033/07

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The mission of the Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital Physician Assistant Program is to graduate PA leaders with the requisite knowledge and skills to practice in diverse settings while fostering personal wellness through a student-focused educational experience. The Program develops leaders committed to professionalism and community engagement.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.7
Reported matriculant science GPA3.6

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biochemistry 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 3 Credit(s)
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 3 Credit(s)
  • Genetics 3 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • Math (pre-calculus/cal)3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyOrganic Chemistry with Lab (4 credits) OR Biochemistry with Lab (4 credits) is accepted. Human Anatomy and Physiology I and II with Lab (7 credits minimum) is accepted in place of Human Anatomy with Lab (4 credits) AND Human Physiology (3 credits). Statistics (3 credits) OR Pre-calculus/Calculus (3 credits) is accepted.
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlinePrior to CASPA application submission.
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceNot Required
Volunteer healthcare experienceNot Required
Healthcare experience hours200
Healthcare experience time limitNot reported
Paid direct patient careRequired
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hours200
Direct patient-care time limitNot reported
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineSep 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementOrange-Complete only: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters3
Reference typesPA; Physician; Other health care provider
Seat depositYes, $1,500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes, with exceptions. Please visit the program's website.
International applicants acceptedNo
On-campus housingYes
Veteran supportNot reported

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

The mission of the Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital Physician Assistant Program is to graduate PA leaders with the requisite knowledge and skills to practice in diverse settings while fostering personal wellness through a student-focused educational experience. The Program develops leaders committed to professionalism and community engagement.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.7 overall and 3.6 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • At least 200 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • International applicants are not accepted under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: No · Traditional Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 2000/04/01. Next review: 2033/07.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated April 29th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history