← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Nazareth University

Rochester, NY | Ownership not categorized | MS: Master of Science

PA program profile · Accreditation-Provisional

Program length24 months
Class size30 seats
Application deadlineOct 1, 2026
PCE minimum500 hours
Minimum GPA3.20
Reported tuitionTotal $111,600

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termJanuary 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryDistance or hybrid learning reported
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Provisional
First accredited2025/09/20
Next ARC-PA reviewTBD

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

Our mission at Nazareth University is to educate highly skilled, compassionate PAs who excel in interprofessional collaboration and are dedicated to serving diverse communities with a focus on underserved populations.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.20
Minimum science GPA3.20
Minimum prerequisite GPA3.20
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.51
Reported matriculant science GPA3.4

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biochemistry 3 Credit(s)
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Genetics 3 Credit(s)
  • Medical Terminology 1 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • English 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyBiochemistry is recommended; Organic Chemistry will be accepted. Medical Terminology, Anatomy & Physiology lecture and lab, Biochemistry/Organic Chemistry lecture and lab, Microbiology, and Genetics must be completed within 5 years of enrollment.
Course recency5 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineAt any point prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisites2

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceNot Required
Volunteer healthcare experienceNot Required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hours500
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingNot Required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineOct 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters2
Reference typesEmployee/Supervisor; Academic Reference (e.g. Teacher/Professor or Academic Advisor)
Seat depositYes, $1,000
Deposit refundableYes, for emergencies only

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredNo
International applicants acceptedNo
On-campus housingYes
Veteran supportVeteran scholarships: Scholarship or financial assistance like reduced or in-state tuition offered).;Yellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in the a university-funded scholarship program for veterans.;Yellow Ribbon Schools program

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

Our mission at Nazareth University is to educate highly skilled, compassionate PAs who excel in interprofessional collaboration and are dedicated to serving diverse communities with a focus on underserved populations.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.51 overall and 3.4 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • At least 500 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.20; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.20.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 5 Years.
  • No more than 2 prerequisite courses may remain outstanding.
  • International applicants are not accepted under the reported policy.
  • DACA applicants are not considered under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: No · Panel Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Panel InterviewPractice maintaining eye contact across a panel, answering the person who asked, and keeping examples concise enough for follow-up questions.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Provisional. First accreditation: 2025/09/20. Next review: TBD.

Read the ARC-PA action history. Accreditation-Provisional requires closer review of the official status, effective dates, and any program response before applying.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated January 27th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history