← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Miami-Dade College

Miami, FL | Ownership not categorized | MHS: Master of Health Science

PA program profile · Accreditation-Probation

Program length27 months
Class size55 seats
Application deadlineOct 1, 2026
PCE minimumNo numeric minimum reported
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionResident $41,437 · Non-resident $70,350

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termMay 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingPA-CAT
AccreditationAccreditation-Probation
First accredited1998/05/01
Next ARC-PA review2027/10

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

Provide high quality education and training opportunities in primary care for students from diverse cultural backgrounds interested in providing health care services to the medically under-served residents in urban and rural communities, especially in Florida. Promote and maintain high academic and professional standards. Participate in professional activities and continuing education to promote life-long learning. Prepare each graduate with a level of didactic and clinical competence that provides successful entry into the profession.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPA3.00
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.5
Reported matriculant science GPA3.5

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 5 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)10 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • English 6 Credit(s)
  • Ethics 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineNot reported
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceRecommended, but not required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hoursNo numeric minimum reported
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingRecommended but not required
Other-provider shadowingRecommended but not required
Clinical or non-clinical researchRecommended but not required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineOct 1, 2026
Reported resident tuition$41,437
Reported non-resident tuition$70,350
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineOct 15, 2022
Supplemental fee$30
Reference letters3
Reference typesNo restrictions
Seat depositYes, $800
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedNo
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportVeteran scholarships: Scholarship or financial assistance like reduced or in-state tuition offered).;Clinical partnerships: Partnerships with veteran organizations for rotations.;Special admission consideration: Processes that recognize military veterans.

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

Provide high quality education and training opportunities in primary care for students from diverse cultural backgrounds interested in providing health care services to the medically under-served residents in urban and rural communities, especially in Florida. Promote and maintain high academic and professional standards. Participate in professional activities and continuing education to promote life-long learning. Prepare each graduate with a level of didactic and clinical competence that provides successful entry into the profession.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.5 overall and 3.5 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Oct 15, 2022.
  • An interview is required (Panel Interview).
  • International applicants are not accepted under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Panel Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Panel InterviewPractice maintaining eye contact across a panel, answering the person who asked, and keeping examples concise enough for follow-up questions.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Probation. First accreditation: 1998/05/01. Next review: 2027/10.

Read the ARC-PA action history. Accreditation-Probation requires closer review of the official status, effective dates, and any program response before applying.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated March 6th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history