← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Gannon University-Ruskin

Ruskin, FL | Ownership not categorized | Other Master’s degree, please specify, Master of Physician Assistant Science

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length24 months
Class size30 seats
Application deadlineDec 1, 2026
PCE minimumNo numeric minimum reported
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $152,720

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termAugust 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingCASPer, CASPer - Acuity Insights
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited2019/03/09
Next ARC-PA review2033/10

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

To provide a stimulating and collaborative learning environment led by highly qualified and dedicated faculty and staff. Our students are prepared to become ethical, professional, and high quality health care providers who are socially responsible leaders in their discipline and community.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPA3.00
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.75
Reported matriculant science GPA3.71

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general) 8 Credit(s)
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general) 8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Genetics 3 Credit(s)
  • Medical Terminology 1 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineAt any point prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hours30
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hoursNo numeric minimum reported
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingRecommended but not required
Other-provider shadowingRecommended but not required
Clinical or non-clinical researchRecommended but not required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineDec 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters3
Reference typesEmployee/Supervisor; PA
Seat depositYes, $500
Deposit refundableYes, partially refundable

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredNo
International applicants acceptedNo
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportYellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in the a university-funded scholarship program for veterans.;Yellow Ribbon Schools program

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

To provide a stimulating and collaborative learning environment led by highly qualified and dedicated faculty and staff. Our students are prepared to become ethical, professional, and high quality health care providers who are socially responsible leaders in their discipline and community.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.75 overall and 3.71 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • An interview is required (Traditional Interview).
  • International applicants are not accepted under the reported policy.
  • DACA applicants are not considered under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Traditional Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 2019/03/09. Next review: 2033/10.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated May 14th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history