← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Emory University

Atlanta, GA | Ownership not categorized | MMS/MMSc: Master of Medical Science

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length29 months
Class size55 seats
Application deadlineJul 15, 2026
PCE minimum2,000 hours
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $121,780

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termAugust 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited1972/09/01
Next ARC-PA review2033/04

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The Emory Physician Assistant Program recruits, educates, and mentors a diverse group of students to become highly regarded physician assistants providing compassionate health care of the highest quality.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.7
Reported matriculant science GPA3.6

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biochemistry 3 Credit(s)
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineJune prior to Matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisites2

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceNot Required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hours2000
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRequired
Volunteer direct patient careNot Required
Direct patient-care hours2,000
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineJul 15, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineJun 15, 2026
Supplemental fee$75
Reference letters2
Reference typesNo restrictions
Seat depositYes, $1,000
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedYes, with exceptions. Please visit the program's website.
On-campus housingYes
Veteran supportVeteran scholarships: Scholarship or financial assistance like reduced or in-state tuition offered. Yellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in a university-funded scholarship program for veterans. Yellow Ribbon Schools program.

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

The Emory Physician Assistant Program recruits, educates, and mentors a diverse group of students to become highly regarded physician assistants providing compassionate health care of the highest quality.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.7 overall and 3.6 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • At least 2,000 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • No more than 2 prerequisite courses may remain outstanding.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Jun 15, 2026.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: No · Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)

FormatPreparation focus
Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)Practice timed ethical, communication, teamwork, and health-system scenarios. Explain the reasoning process, not just the conclusion.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 1972/09/01. Next review: 2033/04.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated March 10th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history