← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Campbell University

Buies Creek, NC | Ownership not categorized | MPAP: Master of Physician Assistant Practice

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length24 months
Class size54 seats
Application deadlineSep 1, 2026
PCE minimum1,000 hours
Minimum GPANot reported
Reported tuitionTotal $110,000

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termJuly 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingGraduate Record Examinations (GRE) - will not accept MCAT
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited2011/03/04
Next ARC-PA review2034/07

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

Built on the tenets of faith, learning and service, Campbell’s PA Program equips servant leaders to practice compassionate, competent, team-based health care.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPANot reported
Minimum science GPANot reported
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.54
Reported matriculant science GPA3.41

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)3 Credit(s)
  • Biochemistry 3 Credit(s)
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 3 Credit(s)
  • Human Physiology 3 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyCampbell does not accept a combination course for the Organic or Biochemistry requirement. The course must be a standalone Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry course.
Course recencyNo Requirement
Outstanding-course deadlineDec 31
Maximum outstanding prerequisites2

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceRecommended, but not required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRequired
Volunteer direct patient careRequired
Direct patient-care hours1,000
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingRecommended but not required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedYes
Virtual shadowing acceptedYes

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineSep 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineSep 1, 2026
Supplemental fee$50
Reference letters3
Reference typesNo restrictions
Seat depositYes, $1,500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedNo
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportVeteran scholarships: Scholarship or financial assistance like reduced or in-state tuition offered).;Clinical partnerships: Partnerships with veteran organizations for rotations.;Special admission consideration: Processes that recognize military veterans.;Veteran faculty: Faculty members who have veteran status.;Yellow Ribbon program: Institutional participation in the a university-funded scholarship program for veterans.;Yellow Ribbon Schools program

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

Built on the tenets of faith, learning and service, Campbell’s PA Program equips servant leaders to practice compassionate, competent, team-based health care.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.54 overall and 3.41 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • At least 1,000 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • No more than 2 prerequisite courses may remain outstanding.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Sep 1, 2026.
  • An interview is required (Traditional Interview).
  • International applicants are not accepted under the reported policy.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Traditional Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 2011/03/04. Next review: 2034/07.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated February 5th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history