← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Bay Path University

East Longmeadow, MA | Ownership not categorized | MSPA: Master of Science Physician Assistant

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length24 months
Class size60 seats
Application deadlineDec 1, 2026
PCE minimum500 hours
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionTotal $119,100

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termJune 2027
Review modelRegular - All applications are reviewed once the set deadline has passed
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited2012/03/06
Next ARC-PA review2035/10

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

The Bay Path University Physician Assistant Program educates a diverse student body to develop compassionate, culturally aware healthcare providers who advocate for their patients, maintain the highest quality and ethical standards of care, and recognize their obligation to care for the underserved, and fosters the advancement of and leadership in the Physician Assistant profession.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.6
Reported matriculant science GPA3.5

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)4 Credit(s)
  • Biochemistry 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 3 Credit(s)
  • Chemistry (general)3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Physics 3 Credit(s)
  • Human Physiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policy15 credits Biological Sciences 15 credits Chemical/Physical Sciences 3 Credit Statistics Course 3 Credit Public Health/Social Justice/ Ethnic, Gender Studies Course
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineAt any point prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisites2

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceRecommended, but not required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNo Requirement
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careRecommended but not required
Direct patient-care hours500
Direct patient-care time limitNo Requirement
PA shadowingNot Required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchRecommended but not required
Virtual healthcare acceptedYes
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineDec 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineDec 1, 2026
Supplemental fee$60
Reference letters3
Reference typesEmployee/Supervisor
Seat depositYes, $1,000
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedYes
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportNot reported

Applicant Fit Analysis

Published Admissions Considerations

Preference given for HRSA Socioeconomic Indicators: Economically disadvantaged, Family received public assistance, from medically underserved area, health professional shortage area, 1st gen college student), Military, veteran, advanced degree

Mission alignment

The Bay Path University Physician Assistant Program educates a diverse student body to develop compassionate, culturally aware healthcare providers who advocate for their patients, maintain the highest quality and ethical standards of care, and recognize their obligation to care for the underserved, and fosters the advancement of and leadership in the Physician Assistant profession.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.6 overall and 3.5 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • At least 500 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • No more than 2 prerequisite courses may remain outstanding.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Dec 1, 2026.

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: No · Traditional Interview · Group Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.
Group InterviewShow collaborative leadership through active listening, constructive additions, and space-making rather than dominating the discussion.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 2012/03/06. Next review: 2035/10.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated March 6th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history