← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Baldwin Wallace University

Berea, OH | Private | MSPAS: Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length24 months
Class size38 seats
Application deadlineOct 1, 2026
PCE minimumNo numeric minimum reported
Minimum GPA3.50
Reported tuitionTotal $111,940

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termMay 2027
Review modelRegular - All applications are reviewed once the set deadline has passed
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingNone
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accreditedNot reported
Next ARC-PA reviewNot reported

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

To educate and successfully graduate skilled, compassionate physician assistants who are committed to advancing the profession, addressing the evolving needs of the healthcare workforce, and delivering high-quality, cost-effective, evidence-based care through a collaborative, team-based approach, while upholding the highest standards of professionalism and leadership in clinical practice.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.50
Minimum science GPA3.50
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPA3.85
Reported matriculant science GPA3.74

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)6 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)6 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 3 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Medical Terminology 1 Credit(s)
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • English 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recency7 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineAt any point prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceRecommended, but not required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hoursNot reported
Healthcare experience time limitNot reported
Paid direct patient careRecommended but not required
Volunteer direct patient careNot Required
Direct patient-care hoursNo numeric minimum reported
Direct patient-care time limitNot reported
PA shadowingRecommended but not required
Physician shadowingNot Required
Other-provider shadowingNot Required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNot reported

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineOct 1, 2026
Reported resident tuitionNot reported
Reported non-resident tuitionNot reported
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least three evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationNo
Supplemental deadlineNot reported
Supplemental feeNot reported
Reference letters3
Reference typesPA; Physician
Seat depositYes, $1,500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes, with exceptions. Please visit the program's website.
International applicants acceptedYes, with exceptions. Please visit the program's website.
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportClinical partnerships: Partnerships with veteran organizations for rotations.;Special admission consideration: Processes that recognize military veterans.

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

To educate and successfully graduate skilled, compassionate physician assistants who are committed to advancing the profession, addressing the evolving needs of the healthcare workforce, and delivering high-quality, cost-effective, evidence-based care through a collaborative, team-based approach, while upholding the highest standards of professionalism and leadership in clinical practice.

Recent cohort context

Reported matriculant averages were 3.85 overall and 3.74 science GPA. These are context, not admission cutoffs.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.50; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.50.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 7 Years.
  • An interview is required (Traditional Interview).

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Traditional Interview

FormatPreparation focus
Traditional InterviewPrepare concise answers for motivation, readiness, ethical judgment, and program-specific fit, supported by concrete examples.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: Not reported. Next review: Not reported.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated February 20th, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history