← All schools
Cycle note. Program-supplied directory information was checked Aug 10, 2026. Requirements can change during an application cycle, so confirm final eligibility and deadlines on the official program site and in CASPA before submitting.

Augusta University

Augusta, GA | Ownership not categorized | MPA: Master of Physician Assistant

PA program profile · Accreditation-Continued

Program length27 months
Class size48 seats
Application deadlineOct 1, 2026
PCE minimum160 hours
Minimum GPA3.00
Reported tuitionResident $50,652 · Non-resident $107,688

Program Snapshot

ItemProgram information
Start termAugust 2027
Review modelRolling - Applications are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis
DeliveryCampus-based
Part-time optionNo
TestingPA-CAT; CASPer; Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) - will not accept MCAT; Test of English Foreign Language (TOEFL)
AccreditationAccreditation-Continued
First accredited1973/11/01
Next ARC-PA review2029/07

Mission and Program Differentiators

Published Mission

To develop physician assistants with the knowledge and skills to practice in all aspects of medicine from a primary care perspective and to meet the needs of society through education, discovery and service.

Use these details only when they genuinely connect to your prior clinical, service, academic, or teamwork record.

Academic Thresholds and Cohort Context

ItemProgram information
Minimum overall GPA3.00
Minimum science GPA3.00
Minimum prerequisite GPANot reported
Reported matriculant overall GPANot reported
Reported matriculant science GPANot reported

Interpretation: Minimums are eligibility screens. Matriculant averages describe a recent entering cohort and should not be treated as guarantees or hidden cutoffs.

Prerequisite Planning

  • Human Anatomy 2 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Biology (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Microbiology 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Chemistry (general)8 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Organic Chemistry 4 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Human Physiology 2 Credit(s), Lab Required
  • Statistics 3 Credit(s)
  • Psychology 3 Credit(s)
ItemProgram information
Additional course policyNot reported
Course recency10 Years
Outstanding-course deadlineAt any point prior to matriculation
Maximum outstanding prerequisitesNot reported

Compare labs, semester or quarter conversion, minimum grades, recency, online-course rules, and completion timing course by course.

Clinical Experience and Shadowing

ItemProgram information
Healthcare experienceYes, required
Paid healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Volunteer healthcare experienceRecommended but not required
Healthcare experience hours160
Healthcare experience time limit5 Years
Paid direct patient careRequired
Volunteer direct patient careRequired
Direct patient-care hours160
Direct patient-care time limitNot reported
PA shadowingRequired
Physician shadowingRecommended but not required
Other-provider shadowingRecommended but not required
Clinical or non-clinical researchNot Required
Virtual healthcare acceptedNo
Virtual shadowing acceptedNo

Strategy: Even when hours are recommended rather than required, describe role scope, patient contact, clinical judgment, teamwork, and what you learned about the PA profession.

Application Mechanics

ItemProgram information
CASPA deadlineOct 1, 2026
Reported resident tuition$50,652
Reported non-resident tuition$107,688
Deadline status requirementGreen-Verified: the application has been submitted, payment, all transcripts, and at least two evaluation letters must be received by CASPA by the posted deadline, and the application has a verified status, meaning all GPAs have been calculated by CASPA.
Supplemental applicationYes
Supplemental deadlineNov 1, 2025
Supplemental fee$25
Reference letters3
Reference typesPA
Seat depositYes, $500
Deposit refundableNo

Eligibility and Access Policies

ItemProgram information
Out-of-state applicantsYes
Transfer applicantsNo
DACA applicants consideredYes
International applicants acceptedYes
On-campus housingNo
Veteran supportNot reported

Applicant Fit Analysis

Mission alignment

To develop physician assistants with the knowledge and skills to practice in all aspects of medicine from a primary care perspective and to meet the needs of society through education, discovery and service.

Potential Constraints to Resolve Before Applying

  • Rolling review means an application submitted well before the deadline may receive earlier consideration.
  • At least 160 direct patient-care hours are reported.
  • The reported overall GPA floor is 3.00; meeting a floor does not indicate competitiveness.
  • The reported science GPA floor is 3.00.
  • Prerequisite recency policy: 10 Years.
  • A supplemental application is reported, due Nov 1, 2025.
  • An interview is required (Group Interview, Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)).

Interview Preparation

Reported requirement: Yes · Group Interview · Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)

FormatPreparation focus
Group InterviewShow collaborative leadership through active listening, constructive additions, and space-making rather than dominating the discussion.
Multiple Mini Interview (MMI)Practice timed ethical, communication, teamwork, and health-system scenarios. Explain the reasoning process, not just the conclusion.

Interview formats can change. Confirm whether the current cycle is onsite or virtual and whether writing, group, or timed scenario components are included.

Accreditation and Outcome Questions

Current status: Accreditation-Continued. First accreditation: 1973/11/01. Next review: 2029/07.

Questions worth answering before enrollment

  • What are the latest first-time and ultimate PANCE pass rates, with cohort year and denominator?
  • What are the latest graduation and attrition rates?
  • How far may students travel or temporarily relocate for clinical rotations, and who bears those costs?
  • Are core rotations assigned by the program, and can students be required to secure elective sites?
  • What remediation, deceleration, and dismissal policies apply during didactic and clinical training?

Sources

SourceWhat it supports
Official program websiteCurrent program policies, curriculum, outcomes, and application instructions
PAEA program profile (updated May 22nd, 2026)Program-supplied admissions, curriculum, and matriculant data
ARC-PA accreditation sourceAccreditation status and review history